Skateboard designs

May 27, 2008

These are some comps that I produced for a skateboard-designing assignment. I tried to combine heraldry with modern-symbols of power, wealth and military. I am definitely interested in learning more about heraldry and how to design good shields. I’m not sure if I’m using my Spyder2Pro calibrator right, because the bottom two print out WAY brighter that what’s showing up on my monitor. The bottom left one prints out a decently saturated deep violet. I guess I have to try the Print calibration software to see if my printer is what’s wrong….

Leave a Reply

